Reset settings from iPhone: everything you need to know
Going to Settings> General> Restore we will find all the items that interest us, each of which concerns a specific type of restore.
By tapping this button, the iOS device returns to the factory settings, without however going to touch the data saved on the iPhone or iPad.
When is it useful to use this recovery?
This is a useful option when the device has a number of problems related to settings changed by the user: keyboard settings, general system settings, layout of the home screen and so on. If you notice slowdowns in the use of the keyboard, rather than scrolling between pages of the Home, then it can be useful to restore the device settings. We repeat: this reset DOES NOT DELETE the data.
Clear content and settings
Unlike the previous option, with this function not only will the settings be deleted, but all the data saved on the iOS device will also be deleted. This means that the photos, applications, email accounts, and all that you have saved over time on your iPhone or iPad will be deleted.